Logistics break….

What is life without admin.

Timings

Op is on 10th Feb, but won’t start till about 4pm and finish at around 10pm. 

Comms

Candice will hear from the surgeon that night that all is well, I will be enjoying myself in ICU on a heavy dose of morphine.

We have a whatsapp group you can join if you like (let me know) and Candice will post an update when appropriate, I may even try a quick blog from hospital later on.

Please give us a day or two just to adjust to the new reality.

Visitors

At the hospital – London Bridge hospital (by the station).

Will be in for a week so likely till Sunday / Monday 16th/17th.

I have no idea whether I will be able to or want visitors. Text me I guess. If I’m well enough to reply, I’m well enough for a visit. Not before Wednesday next week most likely.

Please do not contemplate coming if you are ill, recently been ill, thinking of being ill or have been to China in the past 4 weeks 😉

At home – again – let’s see how we do, but for sure

I will want to see people ASAP, I am likely around for two months and won’t be going far! (Before we attempt to head to Joburg to convalesce In mid April). Just message me but refer above reproach being ill.

Food n stuff

A number of People have extremely kindly offered to help, make food etc. This is awesome. Please feel free, but not obligated in anyway.

In order to coordinate, we have taken the liberty of setting up a meal thing ourselves – link is here. Equally anything to go in the freezer would be great amazing.

https://takethemameal.com/meals.php?t=LCWZ6996

Thanks all for the continuing support.

X

2 thoughts on “Logistics break….

  1. Hi Howard,

    Good luck Monday. Sure all will go well.

    Lots of love
    Hilary and Malcolm xxx

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

  2. Hope all goes well, we’ll be thinking of you. We’ll contact Mum & Dad to se how your getting on. Good luck and lots of love, Sandra & David xx

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started